8:34 am
Clear, 74°

  View Program   Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, February 27, 2017
Get the Flash Player to see this Video.

Running Time 100 min
First Posted on Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 9:30 pm

The Board opened depository bids and bids for agricultural land leases. Pafford EMS made a presentation urging the county to switch ambulance providers. Florewood Park was discussed. Several matters were presented by NCPDD. The Board discussed a proposed revision of its agreement with Itta Bena relating to payment of sheriff's department expenses to patrol the town. The Board voted to request a lease of the Delta Correctional Facility from the state.