3:23 pm
Fair, 68°

     View Program    Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Running Time 67 min
First Posted on Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 8:52 pm
The Board discussed purchasing some new road graders. Ed Hargett presented the quarterly jail report.

The Board went into executive session to discuss a sheriff's personnel issue and the Attorney General's Opinion regarding the illegal appointment of Hospital Board Trustees by the city and county. Mayor Carolyn McAdams and three city council members were allowed to remain, but the press and the public were expelled from the meeting.