5:00 am
Fair, 73°

     View Program    Thursday, May 23, 2019
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, September 24, 2018

Running Time 102 min
First Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 9:24 pm
The Board approved another tax exemption for a Milwaukee Tool expansion project. Concerned landowners Mike Turner and Patty Lovorn spoke against a proposed project to raise the level of Money Bayou, explaining their fear that the higher water level will result in flooding of their property and homes during heavy rains. A discussion took place regarding renewing a contract with King Detective and Security Services. A discussion of zoning officers was held. The Board approved the joint city/county appointee Marcus Banks to the Greenwood Leflore Hospital Board of Commissioners. Many last minute payments were issued to close out the fiscal year.