7:51 pm
Fair, 88°

     View Program    Thursday, July 18, 2019
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, January 14, 2019

Running Time 99 min
First Posted on Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 1:02 pm
The Board heard a request for zoning variance. Tax Assessor Leroy Ware presented several requests for changes to the property tax rolls. NCPDD presented proposals related to the Home Grant. Several requests for funding by local organizations were presented. Ed Hargett presented the quarterly prison report. Chancellor Willie J. Perkins Sr. requested funding for purchase of office furniture. The Board approved the closure of the Justice Court on February 20-22. NCPDD board appointments were made. A donation of land from John Bunch III was accepted.