2:34 am
Fog/Mist, 74°

     View Program    Thursday, April 9, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Monday, November 4, 2019

Running Time 74 min
First Posted on Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 6:50 pm
Raises were approved for Unit System employees. Leflore County Civic Center Director Andrew McQueen came before the Board to discuss replacing the HVAC system at the Civic Center. Fire Coordinator Bobby Norwood came to discuss concerns about burning in the county. A discussion took place regarding Dr. Tamela Boyd Shaw's request to use part of the Health Center building to house the office of Leflore Legacy Academy. The holiday schedule was adopted. The Board went into closed session to discuss a contract for collection of Solid Waste Fees.