9:04 pm
Fair, 78°
     View Program    Saturday, September 30, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, September 13, 2004

Running Time 63 min
First Posted on Monday, April 10, 2006 at 1:02 pm
The Board held the public hearing for the 2005 budget. Messrs. Vernon Ricks and John Pittman Hey spoke in opposition to the budget and tax increase. Their objections were ignored, and the Board voted to adopt the budget, along with a 5.5% property tax increase, with Mr. Phil Wolfe and Mr. Wayne Self voting against the measure.