4:54 am
Fair, 45°
     View Program    Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, February 13, 2023

Running Time 66 min
First Posted on Monday, February 13, 2023 at 7:23 pm
The board discussed approval of minutes from December. Mike Slaughter presented more information about the redistricting proposal for supervisor, constable, justice court judge, and precincts in Leflore County. Election Commission Chairman Preston Ratliff requested that the board allow the commission to utilized Judge Sanders, the board attorney, to provide the commission legal counsel. A proposed contract to pay Mr. Odle's firm in Indiana $12,000 per month for continued consulting on the hospital's finances was discussed. Sheriff Ricky Banks and Undersheriff Ken Spencer appeared during executive session to discuss a personnel matter involving possible litigation. No action was taken during the secret session.