4:20 am
Fair, 45°
     View Program    Saturday, February 24, 2024
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, August 28, 2023

Running Time 163 min
First Posted on Tuesday, August 29, 2023 at 7:07 pm

The board spent a lot of time working over the budget for next year.

Judge James Littleton presented orders creating a position of compliance director for the juvenile detention center and setting the salary.

Norman F. "Buddy" White came to discuss the county's insurance policies.

The board discussed matters relating to the Greenwood Leflore Hospital's dire financial status.

The board adopted a resolution amending the minutes of the July 5, 2022 meeting which were incorrect regarding the contract update with Pafford Ambulance Service.

Fire coordinator Bobby Norwood came to discuss a possible county burn ordinance.

The board considered a request by the City of Greenwood to pay its half share of repairs and maintenance of the Claiborne Avenue Fire Station.

The board was presented with more information about Shun Pearson's Mississippi Delta Cease Fire initiative.

Several matters were related by Sheriff Ricky Banks regarding new hires and a pay increase for an employee.