5:04 pm
Fair, 66°
     View Program    Monday, April 22, 2024
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, March 25, 2024

Running Time 89 min
First Posted on Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 6:08 pm

Chancery Clerk Johnny Gary requested the board amend the budget.

Minutes for January were presented to the board for approval.

Interim County Administrator Leroy Ware asked the board to approve the hiring of a man to work in the maintenance department.

Johnny Langdon Jr. made a presentation regarding external cleaning of various county buildings.

Preston Ratliff, chairman of the county election commission, requested that the commission be allowed to hire Fred Clark to represent it in the lawsuit filed by Johnny Gary against the governor and the commission to put off the upcoming special election.

Sheriff James Payne presented the matter of a Homeland Security Grant and the tagging of various unmarked sheriff department vehicles.

The road manager brought a discussion regarding the removal of trees from Florewood State Park.