9:54 pm
Fair, 75°
     View Program    Saturday, September 30, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Monday, October 4, 2004

Running Time 105 min
First Posted on Tuesday, March 21, 2006 at 7:36 pm
The Board held a short dilapidated property hearing with David Fondren. The County inventory was presented and received. Tax Collector Sara Kenwright presented the property tax insolvency report. The Board voted to advertise for the Old Library renovation project. A presentation on workforce investment by the South Delta Planning and Development District representative was heard by the Board. The Board discussed the audit of the East Leflore Water Association, and heard that the Association President had refused to pay her own water bill to the association. In addition, there were allegations of cell phone misuse. The Health Department spokesman discussed CMI's interest in obtaining greater use of the county building that the Health Department is currently utilizing.