5:46 pm
Fair, 66°
     View Program    Monday, April 22, 2024
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Monday, March 6, 2023

Running Time 91 min
First Posted on Monday, March 6, 2023 at 6:24 pm

The board heard from NCPDD's Stephen Russell, who brought forward two pay requests and an appointment to the NCPDD's executive board.

Mary Golliday of Parkwood Behavior Health System made a presentation.

Circuit Clerk Elmus Stockstill brought for board approval contracts for redistricting work and for managing the voting machines.

County Court Judge James Littleton asked approval to hire four new full time employees for the juvenile detention facility.

Tray Hairston from Butler Snow came to discuss levying up to 5 mills in additional property tax, to borrow up to $10 million to give to Greenwood Leflore Hospital.

The board was presented with new redistricted precinct lines for approval.