3:33 pm
, 0°
     View Program    Thursday, July 18, 2024
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Final meeting of the month
Monday, September 25, 2023

Running Time 191 min
First Posted on Tuesday, September 26, 2023 at 10:42 am
The board held a long discussion of the situation of the Greenwood Leflore Hospital. Speakers included Supervisors Reggie Moore and Sam Abraham, Dr. Harold Wheeler, hospital trustees Emma Bell Littleton, fire chief Marcus Banks, and Tracy Shelton, and Dr. Roderick Givens.

The board voted to approve a $3 million draw to GLH from the $10 million loan. In all, that would mean that the board has now approved draws totaling $7.36 million.

Chancery Clerk Johnny Gary requested the board approve minutes from the months of April, May and June 2023.

Judge James Littleton again brought forward orders to hire three new employees for the juvenile detention facility.

Once again, the board took up the matter of amending its minutes to correct them regarding the Pafford Ambulance contract, and to pay Pafford the arrearage.

The board hired a law firm to help update the employee policy handbook regarding drug testing of employees.