12:08 pm
Clear, 74°


  Home Page   Wednesday, September 28, 2016
 
Welcome!

We're pleased to have you visit the web site of The Taxpayers Channel.

We are a public interest organization that since 1992 has provided video coverage of local governmental and other public events in the Greenwood and Leflore County surroundings. Click here to learn more

 
  News Flash   Judge tosses out yet another illegal arrest
 
  The Latest Video   
Greenwood City Council
Regular Monthly Meeting
 
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Get the Flash Player to see this Video.

Running Time 37 min
 
First Posted on Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 9:02 pm


The Council held its regular monthly meeting to conduct the business of the city. Mr. Jelani Barr addressed the council to request an investigation into recent instances of police misconduct, but no action was taken.
 
Leflore Supervisors - Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, September 12, 2016       Running Time 52 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 7:55 pm
Public Schools - Greenwood Public School Board Meeting
Thursday, September 8, 2016       Running Time 48 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 7:53 pm
Community Events - Extension Service on Freezer Cooking
Thursday, September 8, 2016       Running Time 47 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 7:51 pm
Greenwood Council - Dilapidated Housing Meeting
Tuesday, September 6, 2016       Running Time 62 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 10, 2016 at 6:44 pm
Leflore Supervisors - First Meeting of the Month
Tuesday, September 6, 2016       Running Time 64 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 10, 2016 at 6:39 pm
Carroll County - Carroll County Board of Supervisors Meeting
Tuesday, September 6, 2016       Running Time 97 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 10, 2016 at 6:37 pm
Leflore Supervisors - Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, August 29, 2016       Running Time 67 min
First Posted on Saturday, September 3, 2016 at 8:04 pm
Gallery