10:19 pm
Partly cloudy, 73°


  Home Page   Wednesday, July 30, 2014
 
Welcome!

We're pleased to have you visit the web site of The Taxpayers Channel.

We are a public interest organization that since 1992 has provided video coverage of local governmental and other public events in the Greenwood and Leflore County surroundings. Click here to learn more

 
 
  The Latest Video   
Greenwood City Council
Regular Monthly Meeting
 
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Get the Flash Player to see this Video.

Running Time 106 min
 
First Posted on Saturday, July 19, 2014 at 2:45 pm


The Council heard from Gay Moss about the audit review of the city's finances. Dr. Anita Batman presented a request to allow golf carts on some of the city's streets. Jerry Lowe presented his complaint about potholes and damage to his vehicle. Brian Finnegan from Greenwood Utilities presented information about the city's proposed purchase of items from the utility company. Carol-White Richard, candidate for circuit judge, spoke to the meeting. Dilapidated housing was reviewed by the Council. The Council considered special rules to govern conduct of its meetings. Numerous resolutions reappointing city officers and employees were approved. A plat for a subdivision in Baptist Town was presented.
 
Leflore Supervisors - Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, July 14, 2014       Running Time 55 min
First Posted on Saturday, July 19, 2014 at 2:38 pm
Leflore Supervisors - First Meeting of the Month
Monday, July 7, 2014       Running Time 77 min
First Posted on Saturday, July 12, 2014 at 3:47 pm
Greenwood Council - Dilapidated Housing Meeting
Tuesday, July 1, 2014       Running Time 96 min
First Posted on Friday, July 4, 2014 at 4:22 pm
Leflore Supervisors - Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, June 23, 2014       Running Time 74 min
First Posted on Thursday, June 26, 2014 at 6:29 pm
Greenwood Council - Regular Monthly Meeting
Tuesday, June 17, 2014       Running Time 133 min
First Posted on Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 11:28 am
Court Proceedings - Percy Powell Termination Hearing Part 20
Friday, June 13, 2014       Running Time 55 min
First Posted on Friday, June 13, 2014 at 4:10 pm
Public Schools - Special School Board Meeting
Tuesday, June 10, 2014       Running Time 49 min
First Posted on Friday, June 13, 2014 at 3:13 pm
Gallery