8:51 pm
Rain, 66°


  Home Page   Friday, April 24, 2015
 
Welcome!

We're pleased to have you visit the web site of The Taxpayers Channel.

We are a public interest organization that since 1992 has provided video coverage of local governmental and other public events in the Greenwood and Leflore County surroundings. Click here to learn more

 
 
  The Latest Video   
Greenwood City Council
Regular Monthly Meeting
 
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Get the Flash Player to see this Video.

Running Time 77 min
 
First Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 7:50 pm


The Council heard a presentation by Mike Slaughter about proceeding with a study on annexation. A heated exchange took place between Senator David Jordan and Council members Johnny Jennings and Lisa Cookston.

John Pittman Hey addressed the council about police misconduct in the arrest of Jelani Barr. He called for the prosecution of Officer Randy Powell for falsely arresting Barr and filing false charges against him. Video which Barr took showed Barr not interfering with the police and obeying all commands issued to him.

Brantley Snipes spoke for Main Street about the Q on the Yazoo event.

Salary increases were approved for two new department heads.

 
Court Proceedings - Election Contest Hearing - Perkins vs. McAdams
Friday, April 17, 2015       Running Time 131 min
First Posted on Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:55 am
Greenwood Council - Dilapidated Housing Meeting
Tuesday, April 7, 2015       Running Time 120 min
First Posted on Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 12:23 pm
Leflore Supervisors - First Meeting of the Month
Monday, April 6, 2015       Running Time 87 min
First Posted on Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 12:19 pm
Leflore Supervisors - Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, March 23, 2015       Running Time 53 min
First Posted on Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 3:49 pm
Leflore Supervisors - Special Meeting
Monday, March 16, 2015       Running Time 56 min
First Posted on Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 2:54 pm
Leflore Supervisors - Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, March 9, 2015       Running Time 49 min
First Posted on Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 3:32 pm
Greenwood Council - Dilapidated Housing Meeting
Tuesday, March 3, 2015       Running Time 111 min
First Posted on Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 3:37 pm
Gallery