2:56 pm
Partly Cloudy, 86°
     View Program    Thursday, August 18, 2022
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Monday, April 4, 2005

Running Time 59 min
First Posted on Tuesday, April 5, 2005 at 12:18 pm
Docket of claims paid; The Board rejected the request of former Justice Court Judge Blue Neal to pay his salary for the entire month of March in the amount of $2,500, when he resigned on March 2. The Board determined to pay a pro-rata share of the salary for the two days he actually served. The Board was informed that Mr. Neal has filed suit in Justice Court against board clerk Sam Abraham and the County to obtain full payment. In his lawsuit, he has also demanded that the county pay his court costs.