10:24 am
Overcast, 49°
     View Program    Saturday, January 28, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, June 27, 2005

Running Time 91 min
First Posted on Friday, July 1, 2005 at 1:18 am
The Board held hearings on several dilapidated properties. Bids were opened for fuel and for a CDBG project to drill a well for the Wildwood Gin. The Board accepted the resignation of Jesse Taylor, director of the Juvenile Detention Center. The Tax Assessor, Leroy Ware, presented the new real property tax rolls, and described the 9% increase in assessed values. The Board approved tax exemptions for Hamlin Industries, SportsRack, Noramec, and Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation. A correction was made to the name of a platted subdivision.