9:21 am
Fair, 36°
     View Program    Saturday, February 4, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, August 8, 2005

Running Time 119 min
First Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2005 at 12:02 am
The Board voted to deny the tax assessment objection by Vernon Ricks. The Board voted to accept the land tax rolls. The Board heard presentations by on the Old Library restoration project, Cottonlandia, and the Industrial Board. NCPD agent Steve Russell presented resolutions relating to various Viking Range projects. Mr. Gary Fulgham presented issues relating to county fire protection. A discussion was had regarding the foul smells which appear to be coming from the city's sewage lagoon. William McElroy made a presentation relating to the jail facility under construction. The Board voted to issue a short note in the amount of $350,000 to help pay for the HVAC system at the Civic Center. The Board heard a presentation from Edward Course, Election Commission Chairman, on the proposed new voting machines.