8:40 am
Fair, 32°
     View Program    Saturday, February 4, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Special Budget Meeting
Monday, September 12, 2005

Running Time 90 min
First Posted on Tuesday, September 27, 2005 at 11:58 pm
The Board held the required public hearing on the 2006 fiscal year budget. The construction bid for the new Justice Center was debated. Robert Ingram presented various requests for tax exemptions for local industries. MDCC President Dr. Larry Bailey made a presentation to the Board. CCA attorney Jeb Beasley came to discuss the jail contract. The Board heard two presentations from County Court Judge Solomon Osborne.