3:22 am
Fog/Mist, 74°

     View Program    Thursday, April 9, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Running Time 58 min
First Posted on Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 6:40 pm
The Board made a special presentation to Mr. Rubin Hughes for his many years' work in local radio. Portia Collins, the new Executive Director of ArtPlace Mississippi, was introduced to the Board. Several matters relating to the Juvenile Detention Center were addressed. The July 2019 Grand Jury Inspection Report was discussed. The contract for the Federal Aid Bridge Replacement Project was approved.