5:15 am
Fair, 56°

     View Program    Saturday, April 4, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, September 23, 2019

Running Time 133 min
First Posted on Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 5:03 pm

The Board held its third meeting for the month.

Mr. and Mrs. Isiah Carter came to discuss the repeated damage to Ricks Drive made by the county garbage trucks.

Ed Hargett came to present the quarterly report on the jail.

John wiggers from NCPDD requested to advertise for a secret economic development project called "Ralph."

A discussion took place of the need to raise the daily charge for keeping juveniles in the detention center.

An order from Judge Adams relating to salary increases for court personnel was approved.

The Board went into executive session to discuss delinquent solid waste fees at Delta Mobile Homes, and the contract with East Leflore Water Association for the collection of garbage fees.

The Board voted to contract with East Leflore Water Association for the collection of garbage fees, and raise the fee $1 per month to cover the added cost of collection.

At the end of the meeting. Wayne Self and Sam Abraham got into a heated argument after Mr. Self accused Mr. Abraham of supporting his opponent in the upcoming election. Mr. Abraham denied the allegation.