2:56 am
Fog/Mist, 74°

     View Program    Thursday, April 9, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, October 28, 2019

Running Time 69 min
First Posted on Friday, November 1, 2019 at 5:20 pm
A Hearing for various "show cause" orders regarding dilapidated property and zoning violations was held.

The inventory and inventory deletions list were approved.

A complaint by a citizen about the smoke from yard fires in the county was received from Joann Barlow.

The Board approved the replacement of 8 computers in the tax collector's office due to demands by the Department of Revenue that the computers be upgraded to Windows 11.

Andrew McQueen requested that the Board approve an emergency replacement of the HVAC units at the civic center.

Another property tax exemption was approved for Milwaukee Tool.