3:40 am
Fair, 71°

     View Program    Friday, October 23, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, July 13, 2020

Running Time 99 min
First Posted on Monday, July 13, 2020 at 6:07 pm
Tax Assessor Leroy Ware appeared before the Board regarding the equalization of the tax rolls. John Wiggers presented three payment requests on behalf of NCPDD. The Coronavirus was discussed. Some matters related to employee insurance were taken up by the Board. The Ordinance Officer held a public show cause hearing. The Board approved a resolution honoring Edward M. Course for his service as an election commissioner. The Board considered a quote for repair of the juvenile detention facility's elevator.