3:09 am
Fair, 72°

     View Program    Friday, October 23, 2020
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, August 17, 2020

Running Time 165 min
First Posted on Monday, August 17, 2020 at 8:43 pm
The Board met with Angela Curry to discuss granting new tax exemptions for Viking Range and Milwaukee Tools. A resolution honoring the life of Rubin Hughes was adopted. The county's budget for the next fiscal year was discussed. Browning Progressive League requested $3000. The Board went into executive session to discuss personnel matters relating to the county administrator and emergency management director.