11:35 am
Partly Cloudy, 77°
     View Program    Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, April 26, 2021

Running Time 79 min
First Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 1:46 pm
The old CWC building was discussed. Veterans Affairs Officer Michael Bland provided an update on Senate Bill # 2165. Circuit Clerk Elmus Stockstill came before the Board to discuss compensation of the Registrar. A resolution memorializing the life of Dr. Alfred Arrington was approved. A new law clerk for Circuit Court Judge Carol White-Richard was approved. The Mayor of Sidon requested assistance with a town clean up. The Board approved the transfer of the time capsule contents to the Museum of the Mississippi Delta.