11:57 pm
Fair, 75°
     View Program    Monday, September 20, 2021
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second Meeting of the Month
Monday, May 10, 2021

Running Time 121 min
First Posted on Monday, May 10, 2021 at 6:59 pm
The Board presented a scholarship to Madeline Grace Kelly. Sam Keys from Butler Snow discussed Tax Use Funds with the Board. GLH CEO Jason Studley gave the Board an update. ArtPlace MS requested $5000 in funding from the Board. An application for Florewood Park roof repairs was executed. The purchase of two knuckle boom trucks and a garbage container were discussed. The Ordinance Officer held a show cause hearing on some dilapidated properties. Becky Kwong announced her upcoming retirement as purchase clerk for the county. A tenant for the Incubator was approved.