12:39 am
Fair, 75°
     View Program    Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, July 26, 2021

Running Time 116 min
First Posted on Monday, July 26, 2021 at 7:11 pm
The Board heard from Dr. Tyrone Jackson, MDCC president, about the upcoming budget. A presentation about the county insurance plan was received, and Cafeteria Plan administrator and open enrollment dates were accepted. Naomi Jones presented problems with obtaining bids for internal repairs to the library. The "back to school" give-away was discussed. Ed Hargett delivered the quarterly jail report. The Board approved to close the justice court office for 4 days in September while the clerks attend a meeting. Employee pay was discussed. Several road and bridge projects were discussed. The CARES Act funding was discussed, as well as the state and local recovery fund.