6:00 am
Fair, 75°
     View Program    Friday, May 20, 2022
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Second meeting of the month
Monday, December 13, 2021

Running Time 129 min
First Posted on Monday, December 13, 2021 at 7:40 pm
The Board heard a request from MVSU for its annual donation. A presentation from the Mississippi Association of Supervisors was heard. Bertron Cowan requested a resolution supporting FEMA funding for the MS Delta Business Alliance. The Board took up the matter of approving the disposal of an unclaimed body from the Coroner. Internet and telephone service to the sheriff's department and the Justice Center building were discussed. The Board voted 3 to 2 to drop the mask mandate at the courthouse since many employees are not complying with it. The Board went into executive session to discuss possible litigation and a records security issue at the sheriff's office.