3:00 pm
Partly Cloudy, 86°
     View Program    Thursday, August 18, 2022
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Last Meeting of the Month
Monday, April 25, 2022

Running Time 123 min
First Posted on Monday, April 25, 2022 at 6:39 pm

The Board approved minutes for the months of February and March.

Senator David Jordan provided a legislative update to the Board. Several personnel matters for the Juvenile Detention Center were addressed.

Bobby Norwood brought forward a discussion of the county's fire trucks. Kimberly Meeks was appointed to the library board.

The Board discussed the medical marijuana matter. The Board approved a payment for the Emmett Till Statue to Big Statues for $55,450.

The Engineer brought forward a project agreement for approval.