3:57 pm
Partly Cloudy, 86°
     View Program    Thursday, August 18, 2022
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Final Meeting of the Month
Monday, June 27, 2022

Running Time 185 min
First Posted on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 8:26 pm
The Board approved the board minutes for April. Tommy Gregory presented a CDBG matching grant for District 3 for the Schlater sewer improvement project. A letter to MDEQ for remediation of problems at the county landfill was approved. The resignation of Bernard Wiggins was accepted. A show cause hearing was held by the Ordinance Enforcement officer. Several requests for sponsorships and advertisements were heard. John Ray's request for a contract extension was rejected pending presentation of a paper copy of the contract in question. A resolution honoring Edward Cates was approved. The Board went into Executive Session to discuss the hospital situation.